cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First time homebuyer with borderline case for application denial ? ... help appreciated!

tag
Sk323i
Regular Contributor

First time homebuyer with borderline case for application denial ? ... help appreciated!

I live in California. I am interested in purchasing my first home in Arizona. 

Monthly Gross Income in CA: $3975.00 -- I work as a consulting analyst in IT full time and have been with the same firm for almost 3 years now. Prior to that i was an independent contractor for 3 years. Prior to that I was employed as a technician for 3 years. 

Experian FICO 8: 639

TransUnion FICO 8: 636

Equifax FICO 8: 627

Mortgage FICO Score 2: 617(Experian) - 673(TransUnion)

Target Home: $198,000 -- new construction.

Down payment = 4% = $9000 (This is mostly a gift from parents and 1 month salary of mine).

Interest rate: Assuming 5% but i have no idea?

Term: I guess 30 years is the norm right?

Monthly payment = $1213.00

My DTI: 43%

Credit Util overall: 77% - goal is to have it down to under 10% by March, factored into #1 Recurring Monthly Debt Model

Credit Limit is $9500

Credit Balance is $7550

#1 Recurring Monthly Debt model - including cost of new house payment: $1924.00

#2 Recurring Monthly Debt with minimum payments towards Credit Util- exclduing cost of new house payment: $357.08

Total Fixed Payment to Effective Income: 30%

Total Amount of new house payment: ~$1200

Would this get approved? By Whom? As an FHA loan?

I'm just moved back at home with my parents right now -- so I will have ability to save on rent for next 30-60-90 days max in preparation to put an offer and close on a house like in the deal I mentioned above, but I want to move on the property fast because I am concerned that 1 it will get purchased and 2 that interest rates will go up in December. 

I wonder how much of a loan I could get approved for if I waited until January? And my finances were in a little better shape.