Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP ME MORTGAGE GURU's

tag
nastalgia
Valued Member

HELP ME MORTGAGE GURU's

Hi Mortgage Gurus,

I'm an Intermediate credit builder on the way up but my Mortage scores sucks IMO.

ok so I randomly applied for a Mortgage loan about a month ago because my Girlfriend who is a real estate broker/Owner has been pressuring 

me to buy this year. I got approved for $300K max in early Marwith two different lenders with various different rates and rates are very important to me. The credit scores are as follows

EQ FICO 8 - 688

EQ FICO 9 - 706

EQ FICO 5 - 639 (Mortgage score)

TU FICO 8 - 680

TU FICO 9 - 671

TU FICO 4 - 650 (Mortage score)

EX FICO 8 - 700

EX FICO 9 - 690

EX FICO 2 - 674 (Mortgage score)

LENDER 1 (Though my local CU)

$300K max 4.25% interest rate, 3.5% down, $20k at closing, loan will come with a PMI, FHA Loan

DTI at the time of pre-q - 42% (due to un-updated accounts, should be hovering around 27-32%)

Yearly income - $77536 ; Est. mortgage payment - $1660/mon

LENDER 2 (My Gf's mortgage loan officer partner)

$300K max 3.85% int rate, 3.5% down , $7k at closing with $8k NC downpayment assitance program, FHA Loan

DTI at the time of pre-Q - 42%

Yearly income - $77536; Est. payments - $1500

NC has scrapped their downpayment assistance program due to the uncertainty of the market due to CORVID-19 (SUCKS)

I have since decided to wait till Dec/Jan or may be even Feb to close on a home due to my high DTI% I have AU accounts I've taken myself off. Personal loan of $2860 I have to pay off or pay down significantly by Dec, Car loan $6550, student loan $29880 and a credit card debt of $4170/10700 (currently sitting at $11447/21447 due to AU accounts from my Gf), I have 10 CO accounts of $0 on my TU and EQ, 1 CO $0 on EX. All due to fall off my CR by Aug 2020 (EE) and Dec 2020