cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Home Insurance- Confused/Stressed Need Help!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Home Insurance- Confused/Stressed Need Help!

What happens if you do not have mortgage insurance, 1 year later after closing on a fha home loan? I have insurance but they are not going to renew it next month because i didnt make a repair( i have a claim open with them now) which is preventing me from getting other home insurance.

fyi--  I closed on my home ith insurance,  3months later i got a letter from insurance company asking me to make a roof repair.....( My fault for waiting until now to care)...But 2 weeks ago they sent letter saying my insurance would not be renewed next month if repair  wa not done(around 4,000)...I put in claim with them because i figure i had insurance with them, and it wasnt until 3 months later they ask me to do repairs..(im new to all this so, maybe im wrong)...I was looking for new home insurance , and they will not insure me while claim is open with current company.....My main question is what will happen  with my home loan, will BAC foreclose or do something like that because of this, I will still be making payments... And i do want insurance , but i dont want to call my current insurance company and ask them to close claim so that i cant get another insurance company....Im confused and dont know what to so, please help me.

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
MarineVietVet
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Home Insurance- Confused/Stressed Need Help!

I was going to give a few comments and/or suggestions but then I realized this is way out of my comfort zone and I will wait for the real experts to come along and educate both of us.

From a BK years ago to:
8/09 TU-765 EQ- 783
9/09 EX pulled by lender 802
3/10 EQ- 800

You can do the same thing with hard work

Credit Scoring 101
Common Abbreviations
Frequently Requested Threads
Credit Problems Which Is Worse?
Whats In Your FICO Score

Message 2 of 15
Anonymous