cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

tag
ccoaston
Contributor

I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

When I applied for my mortgage through this program the bank was having i was preapproved and then they ran it again and dug deeper and saw the judgment/restituion i have to pay that i have been paying since i got it in 2008. So the bank said if the goverment isnt willing to let them get first dibs then they cant give me the loan. Is there anyway to apply for a mortgage while making your payments on your restituion on time? i owe 33,000 which i dont see me paying that of anytime soon. I BEEN PAYING THE GOVERMENT ON TIME AS WE AGREED MONTHLY. DOESNT SHOW ON ANY CREDIT bureau. bUT WHEN I DID THE ABOVE AND THEY WENT DEEPER IT POPPED UP. ARE THERE ANY OTHER PROGRAMS I CAN GET INTO?

Starting Score: 700
Current Score: 754
Goal Score: 800

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
CapitalOne - 1k
Barclay - 3.8k
Chase Freedom - 2k
Citi Bank diamond perffered - 5k
Discover - 5k
Amex blue cash perffered - 2k
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Walt_K
Senior Contributor

Re: I have a judgment that shows on nothing but...

I think there are lenders who will let you get by with a judgment if you have entered into a payment plan and can show 12 months of on-time payments.  Pretty sure I have read that on here before.  Try some searches for "judgment and payment plan." 

If your current lender won't play ball, look for another lender and ask them specifically about the judgment.

Starting Score: ~500 (12/01/2008)
Current Score: EQ 681 (04/05/13); TU 98 728 (01/06/12), TU 08? 760 (provided by Barclay 1/2/14), TU 04 728 (lender pull 01/12/12); EX 742 (lender pull 01/12/12)
Goal Score: 720

Message 2 of 6
bettercreditguy1
Established Contributor