Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mortgage Loan; Preapproval/Feasibility/Suggestions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Mortgage Loan; Preapproval/Feasibility/Suggestions

Hello all,

First off, I want to thank the regular contributers of this forum for the wealth of information they've provided. I have learned quite a bit perusing previous posts. You all provide a huge service to us novices. 

I'll go ahead and get the major irregularity out of the way: I'm currently a college undergraduate, nearing a December graduation date. I will not seek pre-qualification until I've accepted an offer of employment, but that may be imminent (within the next 2 weeks). If I qualify for a mortgage, I would like to close on a house sometime in early 2013. That being said, here's the relevant info as directed by "Info needed" sticky:

1. Credit: The middle score was Equifax, 675.

Negatives: I have 2 medical collections totaling $200. I actuatlly wasn't aware of this until I checked my credit scores. Based on information I've gathered from these forums, I should be able to have these removed with a positive impact on my credit through "paying in full" and good will letter-writing. I would appreciate comfirmation of this, if anyone has a good grasp of the process.

2. Income: I currently have 3 hard offers of employment, all from companies in areas of the state with which I'm very familiar. The offers are in the range $60-68k. One of the offers is from a company that I've worked with while in college, for the last 3 years. All offers are in my field of study.

3. Source of income: Employment

4. Monthly debt payments: None, and no student loans.

5. Employment: See "Income" above. All offers are for full time. I'm currently part time in my field of study.

6. Assets/Reserves: Approx. $13,000. This does not include my emergency fund, which amounts to roughly 4 months' expenses.

7. Location: Upstate South Carolina.