cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Serious Advice (honest advice too)

tag
cardsgalfan

Need Serious Advice (honest advice too)

I'm new to this rat race to improve my credit scores and this website has me hooked!!!  I've read alot about improving the credit scores, but I don't know what else I can do about my current situation. 

My scores are 530, 552, and 516.  Although truecredit.com shows my TU at 628, which has increased quite a bit in the last couple of months.

I have recently got two new credit cards to improve my scores, prior to that, I had none.  I haven't had a car loan in 5 years in my name alone.  The last car loan I had was with an ex, and when we split, he took the car and let it get repo'd which of course shows up on me.

After reading some of the positive things about roadloans, I tried them and they denied me.  Any suggestions?  I make $95K a year, and have the money to pay the outrageous interest rate for a while until I can refi, but I just need the opportunity.  Any advice?  I mean a car loan will improve my score too, right?

Thanks for any advice!!!

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
ronq
Regular Contributor

Re: Need Serious Advice (honest advice too)

Maybe we need some more details. Is the repo on your credit? CC debt? You should be able to up your scores with your income.
EX. 780 TU 794.
Message 2 of 13
cardsgalfan

The car loan is showing as charged off.  I have very little credit card debt.  How should my income help up my scores?
Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Because, with an income of $95,000 you have the means to pay your obligations.  As your debt gets paid, your scores will go up.
Message 4 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

cardsgalfan wrote:
The car loan is showing as charged off.  I have very little credit card debt.  How should my income help up my scores?