Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Prepping for first solo mortgage!

tag
LBVSch
Established Member

Prepping for first solo mortgage!

Hi MyFICO community,

I have been renting for 15 years since my divorce- feeling a bit intimidated by being tied to a mortgage alone- as silly as that sounds. But now I am finally wanting to purchase my first solo home- so I although I co-owned a home many moons ago, basically I am a first time home buyer. I am hoping to tap into all of you as a resource for best strategy over the coming months.

Here’s basics: FICO 8: EX: 833, EQ: 716, TU: 836
EX FICO 2: 776 (haven’t pulled any other mortgage FICOs yet)
Negatives: EQ: 3 paid medical collections- trying to remove but not hopeful. DoFD: 6/17, 1/18, 5/18
Hard Inquiries: EX- 2: 12/18 from Collection Agency above, 3/19 from credit union on personal loan I thought about taking but changed mind; TU- 2: 8/17, 4/18 both Dept of Education
Revolving: 3 Credit Cards - $0 balance on all, credit limits $19.5K, $2K, $21.5K (opened 02/09, 04/12, 12/13)
Installment: 4 accounts - all student loans
My student loans:
1. Balance $191 (will be paid off this month) - Original Balance $12,625 open since 12/02
2. Balance $6,741 - 4.375% - pymt $114 (autopay $200) - Original Balance $13,543, open since 12/02 - wanting to pay slow on this to keep credit length and it’s low interest %
Parent Plus Loans
1. Balance $31,706 - 6.06-7.35% - pymt $383 (autopay $400) - open since 9/15 - this child just graduated in Dec 18 so done increasing
2. Balance $31,445 - 6.06-7.35% - pymnt $381 (autopay $400) - open since 9/16 - this child graduates in June but last loan was added so this is done increasing too

That’s everything. So... here are my questions: