cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pulte Mortgage/Centex--any bad experiences?

tag
BrandedFab
Established Member

Pulte Mortgage/Centex--any bad experiences?

Hello!!! This is my first time posting (although I've been stalking for a while..haha).

I'm a first time homebuyer and have a lot of interest in Centex. I have been speaking with a mortgage rep in Houston at Pulte, and she has been pretty reassuring that she can get me approved for an FHA despite my BK7 (discharged 2 years ago). However, they require in $2500 earnest money for the subdivision where I want to build and I am a bit nervous due to the news reports about them "swindling" buyers out of their earnest money.

Has anyone had a bad experience with Centex/Pulte? Any help would be great!

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
adymax
Contributor

Re: Pulte Mortgage/Centex--any bad experiences?

You make me nervous. We are building a house with Pulte and have a dead in lieu reaching 3 years at the end of September. The house is scheduled to be finished at the end of November. We put a lot of earnest money down but they say if you cannot  get the loan they will get your money back. 

Message 2 of 19
jadeite788
Established Contributor

I am looking at Pulte as well, because I am questioning Primelending.

Starting Score: 565
Current Experian Score: 634 (Lender pull)
Current Equifax Score: previous 668, 680 as of 11/12/13 lender pull
Current Transunion Score: previous 675,677 as of 09/23/13
Goal Score: 750

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge

Message 3 of 19
Amythyst
Contributor