cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Put off mortgage until next year..Question about job change!

tag
Tischer712
Regular Contributor

Put off mortgage until next year..Question about job change!

My Fiance and I were in the process of getting approved for our first mortgage. Life got a little crazy and we decided it was too much at once to handle. We are getting married next March and decided to put off house buying until April 2014. I have been working for the same company for 3 years now. I am probably leaving the company in the next month to go into real estate. (I work for family and need to move on from it). How bad will this hurt us getting a mortgage? She is staying at her job and by that time will have 5-6 years with them. I know FHA is stippy about the 2 year job history, unless you transfer to another job in the same field, which I am not doing.

Starting Score: myFico Scores Equifax 544 Transunion 585
Current Score: myFico Scores Equifax 655 Transunion 663 Experian 645
Goal Score: 700 Across the board

Take the FICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
SantaMar
Regular Contributor

Re: Put off mortgage until next year..Question about job change!