Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question about balance transfer for DTI

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Question about balance transfer for DTI

I called NFCU this morning just to get an idea of what I might qualify for and what work I would have to do to get qualified. My target price is around 200k or less but Id like to qualify up to 250k just to have some flexibility. His advice was for my income level (74k) it would be pushing the max for me to qualify for 250k and his advice was to try to lessen my monthly debt obligations.My overal utilization is 19%. My biggest payment other than my car is my Care Credit account. I had 4k worth of dental work done and currently am on a 0% interest 24 month plan but this payment is $167/month.

I'm hesitant to move this balance because I'm not paying any interest but if I moved it my minimum payment would be a lot lower...any advice?? I'm new to this. I could just leave it as-is since I'm not planning to go up to 250k anyways...it was just cushion.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: Question about balance transfer for DTI

@Anonymous wrote:

I called NFCU this morning just to get an idea of what I might qualify for and what work I would have to do to get qualified. My target price is around 200k or less but Id like to qualify up to 250k just to have some flexibility. His advice was for my income level (74k) it would be pushing the max for me to qualify for 250k and his advice was to try to lessen my monthly debt obligations.My overal utilization is 19%. My biggest payment other than my car is my Care Credit account. I had 4k worth of dental work done and currently am on a 0% interest 24 month plan but this payment is $167/month.