Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Shane, do I Qualify for a Mortgage?

tag
mom22sonz
New Contributor

Shane, do I Qualify for a Mortgage?

I own a home in a different part of the state I live in. The market was HORRIBLE when I relocated for a new job last year. I am renting. I am concerned that I may need to sell in order to qualify for a purchase. DH declared BK in 12 so I am assuming it is just me as far as trying to obtain a mortgage. I am interested on Shane's take on my situation. I am a lawyer and my SL's are 953 a month. Smiley Embarassed Here is my information!

1. Credit.  My Fico shows 677. CK shows 744. I have several open credit card accounts and all have a zero balance. I use one to try to improve my credit score. So, I put gas on it and then pay it off every two weeks when I get paid. (Not sure if that is helping my score or not.. should I leave a balance and pay it off monthl? Does that matter?) 
  2. Income.  90k base. semi annual bonuses. Already received about 11,300 in bonuses. Hubbs makes a base of 75 and makes a lot in OT. Prolly come close to 90 with bonus and OT.
  3. Source of income.   Employment
  4. Monthly debt payments.  My car 205 per month. DH car 367 per month (car in my name). Mortgage $750.00. SL $953. (DH has bankruptcy payment of 280 and CS of $811 and $306) We are currently pay rent of 1425.00 per month.
  5. Employment (for those who are employed).  I have been in my current role for 13 months. Hubby has been for over 2 years but working for various contractors who buy out his position.
  6. Assets/Reserves.  $21,000.00 in investments. Emergency fund of $1k. I have been throwing ALL of our money at paying off/down loans (my car mainly)
  7. Location.  63385
  8. Property.  Is it a single family house.
  9. Value. 300k
  10. Occupancy.  Primary residence
  11. Transaction Type.  Is it a purchase