cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So many questions...Getting Ready to Buy My First Home!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

So many questions...Getting Ready to Buy My First Home!

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting. After ruining my credit while I was in college I have finally recovered and hope to purchase my first home this year but I have some questions. My current credit scores are listed below and I plan on going through Wells Fargo since I do all my banking and reitrement stuff through them. My scores are not where I would like them to be but I should qualify for an FHA loan. A little about me: I'm 29, single, no kids and I am in Minnesota and I'm an engineer. My salary is in the low 6 figures so I don't think I will have trouble qualifying financially. I plan to move my grandparents to my home to live with me once I buy it to help them but I am not using their income or credit as a part of my mortgage application or anything but I think I need some advice.

Should I use any of my credit credit cards at all in the next few months before I apply for the mortgage? I have 2 cards both with $0 balances. I usually use them for misc things. Gas, starbucks, etc. and then pay them off in full at the end of each month and never spend more than 25% of the available credit. Should I keep doing that or leave them at 0?

Are the scores listed in the 3 in 1 credit monitoring package as the "other versions" really the scores used by mortgage lenders? They say that V5 for EQ, V4 for EX and v2 for TU are the mortgage scores but I have been seeing some posts that say these arent the real mortgage scores or 2 of them are but one isnt. Should I be looking at these scores as the right scores?