cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USDA rejected my application because my immigration status does not show on their SAVE system

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

USDA rejected my application because my immigration status does not show on their SAVE system

Hi All,

This is my first time posting on this forums, I hope you can give me some advice on what to do with my USDA loan application.  Let me give you some background info. on what my wife and I are trying to buy.  

We have been renters since Augut of 1999, and this will be our first time buying a new construction build from a local builder here in Orlando Florida.  I was researching USDA guaranteed loans, that they can provide 100% financing as long as the area we are building on satisfies their eligibility requirements.  We found a place at Clermont florida, and was able to get conditional approval for a USDA loan.  The builder estimated that our closing date will be for March 15, 2013.  Originally it was March 26. 2013. 

I applied for a USDA loan and was approved.  I already went to underwriting and was given a conditional approval.  All that is left now is to submit the application to the USDA. 

On Jan. 25 2013, my application was sent to the USDA.  Few weeks after, on February 21, my loan processor got a mail from USDA rejecting my application stating that my Permanent residency card is not verifiable on their "Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements" (SAVE) program.  The denial letter was dated Feb. 12.

I was shocked by this, and checked my documentation.  All of which are legitimate.   One thing I noticed though is my Soial Security card still has restriction clause on it stating "Valid only for work with INS authorization".  My mortgage processor told me that my SSN might be the cause of rejection.  What do you guys think?