Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Want to buy home in 6 months

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Want to buy home in 6 months

Looking to buy home in 6 months

Hi I am 27 years old married with 2 small kids. I am a Registered Nurse. My husband and I got married young and we didn’t know anything about credit. We messed up a lot in our younger years. Now we want to buy a home in the next 6 months. We want to buy the home in my name since I make a little more money and he’a self employed. We want opinions on what our best scenario could be. We want to buy a home in the Tampa Bay Area. I want to know tips and ideas you may have. Have any of you been added as a AU to boost mortgage scores? What should I pay off? Any Down payment assistance or second mortgages you guys know of that help with DPA? What can I do about my student loans to bring DTI down? Is there a way I can have the mortgage lender count less than 1%?

My income : 65,000

We have $19k saved

Beginning credit scores 2019

EQ 574 Trans 617 Ex 606

Current credit scores

EQ615 Trans 633 EX642

Beginning mortgage scores April 2020

EQ495 Trans493 EX531

Current mortgage scores

EQ533 Trans519 EX588

I had a couple of hiccups where the score would drop and come back up.

Trade lines:

• Credit one Limit 450 balance is 0
  • Capital one limit 300 balance is 0
  • Bank of America limit 800 balance is 175
  • Self secured balance limit 300 balance is 0
  • First Premier credit card limit 400 balance is 0
  • Credit strong installment loan :$15 monthly
  • Self lender installment loan: $25 monthly
  • Student loan balance is $55k (set to graduate in August)

Collections:

• Hunter Warfield opened in 2017: 6k
  • Medical collection: $1628
  • IC systems $73
  • IC systems: $774
  • Plaza services $2,600
  • Caine and Werner : $940
  • First credit services :$188

Charge offs

• Bridge crest September 2020 17k ( we are currently going back and forth with insurance and gap to pay off because the car was stolen