Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are my chances?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What are my chances?

Hi Forum,

I am new to this whole house buying game and with FICO my experian scores 8 seems to be really low not sure what to do other than time.

Debt: $0

Monthly payments other loans: $0

Rent for last 8+ years: $2,300

Fico score 8 total: 551

Fico score 2 total: 582

Income: $200,000

Equifax Credit score: 757

Transunion Credit score: 726

Experian Credit score: 551

Down payment saved: 60K

What are my chances on a $440,000 home?  Do mortgages always use FICO 8?

Message 1 of 22
21 REPLIES 21
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What are my chances?

Also looks like I have four closed accounts on experian that show up all say paid with the exception of one for $309 as negative and I have a collections for $319 would that be impacting my score that much on Experian?

Message 2 of 22
Girlzilla88
Valued Contributor

I would say it depends really on your state they recommend a middle score of 650 BUT that doesn't mean it would be a no for you necesarily.....One thing I will add is I would make sure your DP is 20% or 25% depending on your state so that will save you a BIG chunk on your monthly payment Smiley Happy      I didn't have a whole 20% for down (for my state) and it was almost a 600 addition a month but when I do pay the house off I will see some (not all) of that back so be mindful of that Smiley Very Happy      When I checked with my realtor and finance person (sorry don't remember term for him) they pulled the middle score on my mortgage scores here and it matched perfectly mine was 711 at the time Smiley Very Happy     Your income will definitely help you as well Smiley Happy

Message 3 of 22
Girlzilla88
Valued Contributor