cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will I get approved for Construction Loan?!?!

tag
pdpsoccer

Will I get approved for Construction Loan?!?!

I'm a little new at this and over the past two years I have worked to increase my credit score. I am currently looking to be approved for a construction loan and I am unsure if I will qualify based on my credit score. Here is the following information I have on my credit score....

FICO - Equifax - FICO 8 - 680

Wifes - Equifax - FICO 8 - 788

Annual Income (Myself) - $83,600 - I have been at my job for the past 3 years. W-2

Annual Income (wife)   - 42,000 - My wife has worked at her job for the past 10 years

My Monthly expenses are: - Car - $501  Insurance - $115    School Loans - $262

Wife's Monthly Expenses are: -Car Insurance - $102

Savings: $20,576.00

401k: $19,875.00

My credit score is showing a major delinquency and collection from 2010 - which I paid off in October of 2015. I am in the process of disputing the collection because it was a medical bill and I had health insurance at the time and for some reason the hospital did not submit a claim for my service. At any rate, the collection was for $323.00 which I paid off this October. I also had school loan accounts that were 30,60,90,120 days past due back in 2011. Which have been paid accordingly and on time from late 2011 to the current time in 2015. 

We are looking for a $330,000 construction loan. We have purhcased the land which we recently had appraised for $144,000. We owe no money on the land. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I was speaking to one bank and they said they could not give me the loan because my score needed to be at the least a 700. 

Thanks.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Will I get approved for Construction Loan?!?!