cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

fha mortgage quicken not accepting income from a property in Spain as part of my income

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

fha mortgage quicken not accepting income from a property in Spain as part of my income

I am applying for my first home. I work full time however my income from my job doesnt meet the income requirement. I have a property that I inhereted from my father and have been recieving $70,000 a year renting out two land properties. I have more than $100,000 in the bank. $9,000 credit card debt. Car paid for. School loan paid for. They said they cannot accept the $70,000 I have been recieving per year for ten years. I have bank statements bank of america where the money is put in and I pay taxes for the income every year. I have lease agreement, tax documents, I have the deed in my name. My father paid for the property completely. I gave them all the documents. Before I applied for the loan I told them my predicament and they said itll be approved however underwriting diidnt accept it. I also recently graduated from college. Can anyone give me any advice? I am so new to this whole mortgage thing. I have to admit its quite overehelming. Any response would be appreciated. My credit score is 760. I am putting 10 percent down payment. The house is $185,000. Part of the $70,000 is given to my uncle who has medical issues and allowance. I get about $35,000 for myself but i didnt tell them that. thank you in advance for any response. I am gonna try another lender but I get this one last chance or else ill lose the house I want. 

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: fha mortgage quicken not accepting income from a property in Spain as part of my income

I dunno much, but I'm thining money from a offshore rental is gonna have all kinds of red flags, and 70k ain't exactly chicken scratch.  But there is prolly a agency somewhere around that will take it on, so keep looking around.