cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice needed on 0% apr Apps - Bye 4yr. Gardening.

tag
WP2020
Contributor

Advice needed on 0% apr Apps - Bye 4yr. Gardening.

Hello everyone! I have read alot here the past few months and this is my first post. I need your help/advice and know there are some AMAZING people here in the forum with incredible knowledge and many have been there where I am today. I need to postpone as much of my balance or hopefully all of it, with new balance transfers cards, and/or with 0% purchase. Im in tourism, so my plan to pay down another $15,000 in 2020 in order to be under 30% utilization, will have to be MUCH delayed.

I would love your advice as to the very best cards (or other advice) to help me in my situation. I did a huge app spree all by myself in 2016 before I knew about this forum and it turned out well. I have been gardening now for 4 years but the 0% Balance Transfers I have are ending in October/November.

Here is my roller-coaster story in a nutshell:

Until 2015 – Fico8 805 0% Util on $20,000 credit on only 1 card and Overdraft.

2016 - Huge (8) app spree for $50,000 new credit. 50% Util on 80K. Alot of 0%, apr, all ok.

2017 – Then, they started killing my limits, I didnt know this could happen. Chase (Slate 16k to $2k, Freedom 7K to 2K, SP 10K to 4K) Amex (11K to $3k) Disc. (13.5K to $11,5) all within 1 or 2 months, it took my Utiliz. to 89% and lowered my limits to 55K credit. Lost about 25K in limits without EVER missing a a payment, Fico to 579!!! I was devastated!

2018 – Just paid down a little.

2019 – Paid down alot and took BT offers of my current cards. Also got some automatic (not requested) CLI from Amex, Citi, Bofa and even Chase on Saphire only. Took Util to about 50% on 65K limit.