Did you mean: 

BECU Eligibility Question

tag
Pikaboo-icu
Valued Contributor

Re: BECU Eligibility Question

@Anonymous wrote:

@Pikaboo-icu wrote:

I'm a WA State resident and could join but after joining Inspirus and comparing, they are better than BECU in every area.

2% CB Visa, lower Interest rate then BECU and the first $500 in savings & checking pays 2% more in Interest.

If you're a WA State resident check out Inspirus prior to joining BECU and compare.. 

CHEERS  AAAthumbs_up_smiley.gif

You could be a member of both.  BECU checking and savings (first 500 ea just like Inspirus) rates are still one of the best in the nation.  I've got a half dozen CUs I am a member of just for the good savings rates.

Very true..

I considered it but I have checking & savings with NFCU and PenFed now Inspirus and.... My original Bank of 12 years, Wells Fargo. 

I plan to move everything from WF to Inspirus eventually. My only hesitation is; there are no branches near me so that complicates things as I'm paid the old fashioned way (check by mail) UGH! 

Anyway- Thanks.. I may join in the future after giving WF the axe. 0001Cheers.gif

Message 11 of 93
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Pikaboo-icu wrote:

I considered it but I have checking & savings with NFCU and PenFed now Inspirus and.... My original Bank of 12 years, Wells Fargo. 

I plan to move everything from WF to Inspirus eventually. My only hesitation is; there are no branches near me so that complicates things as I'm paid the old fashioned way (check by mail) UGH! 

So, Inspirus is a member of the Co-Op Credit union network.

https://www.inspiruscu.org/shared-branching/

You can make deposits or withdraws from ANY credit union that is part of the network.  When I first joined DCU (on the other side of the Country) I used a local Co-Op CU to make my deposits to that account.  Now that I have ACH set up, I no longer need that option, but it is there if ever I do need it.

Message 12 of 93
creditfan
Established Contributor