Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Denied $500 CLOC NFCU

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Denied $500 CLOC NFCU

@medicgrrl wrote:
How's your income and employment history look? My son has scores around 700 and was denied also. I think it's due to his short employment history with his current employer.

I'm self-employed but it's verifiable with 1099s and bank records if they asked. I've been doing the same thing for about 6+ years now, and self-employed in another field for 20.

i never write checks, I only use my debit card or bank transfers. I just want something with them other than a secured card to get my foot in the door, because I just can't spare $500 right now and I already have two secured cards elsewhere. I have a kid in the hospital and I'm staying with him and money's tight for the next few weeks. 

I guess I'll just wait longer and maybe they will suddenly see me like they see other people who get in with low scores. Fingers crossed. 

Message 11 of 23
peghede
Valued Contributor

Over 600 score ,Ok income and not crazy debt you'll get full 15k

Message 12 of 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just a suggestion based on my own ecperience...and trust me I am no expert, just learning.

The impression I got when exploring options via telphone with them was that the CLOC was way harder to get than a CC and thier Platinum Card had a different credit evaluation model than thier rewards and cash back cards.

My opinion, if you're ground floor looking up and the timing is right on measurables like debt/income ratio, is to open your NFCU door with the basic Platinum card. Also...a conversation on the phone will really help. At least it did in my case. I merely ASKED about the secured card process and at the end of my call I was approved for Platinum @ $3100.

Best of luck to you when you decide the time is right to try again.
Message 13 of 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote: