Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need help.... Coming to the light

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

I need help.... Coming to the light

Ok, so this is hard for me to do, I am swallowing my pride and basically making a stride to move forward. 

So to start this off, in 2011 I had a career field change. I was a restaurant manager making 45k a year. In 2011 I found a career change that well changed my life, GOOD and BAD. in 2010 I made 45k. 2011 I made 78k and in 2012 I made 299k. 2013-105k and 2014-2017- 350k-400k a year. I thought I was rich. Taking trips all over the country, buying 100k mercedes etc etc etc You all know the story. So now after franchising from a parent company, me and 2 business partners decided to split out on our own. In Oct we started our own company, and got our first paycheck in April. And since april its been a weekly decision whether we get a check or not based on whats avalible. (The trials and tribulations of starting a new business). Well the problem is as follows, Im loaded to the GILLS in debt now, and with my uncertain paycheck weekly. Im not sure what to do. 

Debt is as follows

1) American Express- 15k

2) Capital One- 13.4k

3) Discover- 9k

4) Chase- 19k

5) Wells Fargo- 3.6k

6) LendingClub- 8.2k

So as you can see, I have quite a bit of CC debt. I am making monthly minimums on most, and have had about 3 late payments this year. My credit is in the tank. I am willing to do whatever is neccesary to get this handled. I just dont know what the best approach is being that my check is up and down weekly. Minimums on 60k in CC debt is outrageous as you all know. The only caveat is When you want to consolidate them with a loan, they deny you because you have too much CC debt. Catch 22. 

Please let me know what options I have or what options I should explore. 

Sincerely, 

BadSituation2018

Current situation is Sitting at a 564 Fico

Cards are all pretty much maxed. 

8 REPLIES 8
atst2000
Frequent Contributor