cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there an app to see checking balance minus your credit card balance/pending charges in realtime?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is there an app to see checking balance minus your credit card balance/pending charges in realtime?

I'm new to the credit card journey, and I've decided to get in the habit of charging everything to my Discover It secured card from day one and paying off the balance in full each month. Everything is going great so far, but I've been having to do a lot of busywork to keep track of what I've spent on the credit card and what I have in my checking account to make sure I stay on track (where previously my expenses were just instantly deducted from my checking balance).

Do you guys know if there's a simple app similar to Mint where you can link your checking account and your credit card account and it will show you your checking balance as if your credit card balance and pending credit card charges were coming out of your checking account? Like, say for example that my checking balance is $100. I have a $20 balance on my card and $10 in pending charges, is there an app that would say "You have $70 available and $80"

Just curious as to if that's a thing. If not, I'll just continue to refine my methods to keep track more efficiently.

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Green456
Established Contributor

Re: Is there an app to see checking balance minus your credit card balance/pending charges in realti

@Anonymous wrote:

I'm new to the credit card journey, and I've decided to get in the habit of charging everything to my Discover It secured card from day one and paying off the balance in full each month. Everything is going great so far, but I've been having to do a lot of busywork to keep track of what I've spent on the credit card and what I have in my checking account to make sure I stay on track (where previously my expenses were just instantly deducted from my checking balance).