cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just got declined with an 800 credit score

tag
GlassJoe

Just got declined with an 800 credit score

I thought that I would do a pre qual with GS Marcus for a personal loan for kicks. I have a GM Mastercard and GM business MC with them that I just got within the last 2 months. CLs are $13k and $5.5K, with $0 balances respectively. I wouldn't have accepted it even if I got approved. Interesting to know that these decisions are based on more than just credit score.

https://imgur.com/a/lhGPOav

Thank you for your recent application. Your request for a loan was carefully considered, and we regret that we are unable to approve your application at this time, for the following reason(s):

• Too many inquiries in the last six months
  • Recent number of payments too low
  • High number of trades recently opened relative to total number of trades

Our credit decision was based in whole or in part on information obtained in a report from the consumer reporting agency(ies) listed below. You have a right under the Fair Credit Reporting Act to know the information contained in your credit file at the consumer reporting agency(ies). The reporting agency(ies) played no part in our decision and is unable to supply specific reasons why we have denied credit to you. You also have a right to a free copy of your report from the reporting agency, if you request it no later than 60 days after you receive this notice. In addition, if you find that any information contained in the report(s) you receive is inaccurate or incomplete, you have the right to dispute the matter with the reporting agency(ies).

TransUnion LLC
P.O. Box 1000
Chester, PA 19016
1-800-888-4213
SageStream, LLC
Address: PO Box 503793
San Diego, CA 92150-3793
1-(888)-395-0277