Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with consolidation loan

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need help with consolidation loan

I'm new to consolidation loan. I owe 19k of credit cards. My credit score is 699. I'm never late on a payment. My monthly entire credit card bill is nearly $500. I like to get it to my lower.

Well, I'm thinking about applying for a consolidate loan but not sure how it works in every angle. The questions i have are:

In these consolidation loan companies, will all my credit card accounts be closed/frozen during making payments to the loan?

What is a good common interest rate for a consolidate loan? or perhaps on the amount i currently owe?

Is all lender company the same thing? And when applying, does the inquiry hit my credit report hard? Because if it doesn't impact my credit report, then i like to apply for a few to compare what they have to offer me as far as interest rates and payment duration.

Let me know if you guys can help me out. Thanks.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Kree
Established Contributor

Re: Need help with consolidation loan

HI Johnlee2018,

Usually the people that need them do not qualify for them. Generally places won't offer loans if your utilization percentage is too high.  What is credit limit for all of your credit cards? 

additionally  your debt to income ratio might cause issues for companies. The higher your debt to income ratio, the more likely companies will require you to close credit lines, or decline to lend to you.

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

kree,

card #1 i owe $10k
card #2 i owe $5k
card #3 i owe $1k
card #4 i owe $1k
card #5 i owe $500
card #6 i owe $500
card #7 i do not owe. its active & paid off: $15k

i been receiving pre approval debt consolidation offers in the mail and im not sure if they are honest. i dont plan to close any of my accounts though.
Message 3 of 9
Kree
Established Contributor

@Anonymouswrote:
kree,

card #1 i owe $10k
card #2 i owe $5k