Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personal loan auto approvals

tag
cahoot2005
Valued Member

Personal loan auto approvals

I have about 40 rental units, and another great fixer upper deal has popped up that is adjoined to my farm.  It is an absolute home run deal, and the fella selling it ran out of money a couple of years ago mid remodel.  I stand to make $75k in equity by purchasing and finishing the remodel, not to mention the fact that it would be adding and acre of land with great road frontage to my farm operation.  I am a buy and holder, with property management, so I will absolutely kick myself if I don't pull this trigger.  My question here today is about best ways to short term raise a little capital.

The issue...One of my other businesses is a multi location restaurant business.  Since I am a veteran, I was funded by the RRF, so we will make it past covid quite well, we also recieved two large PPP injections along the way.  The PPP and the RRF have no tax implecations, which is great, meaning that things that we paid with them, although forgiven, are still deductions.  So, basically, my S corp tax returns for 2020 look horrible, showing a huge loss, that was offset by the PPP loans, but since it's an S corp it carried over to my personal tax return.  I literally have millions of $$$ in cash sitting in my business bank acounts to weather the storm, but can't just pay myself a big chunk out of that because it has to be used properly, and my 2020 tax returns and 2021 pay stubs are a wreck because of covid. 

So....that being said, here are some options I have come up with, and I would love some input from my fellow credit nerds.  I need to pull about $25k from the best place or places possible to finalize this deal next week.