cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What app are you guys using for tracking credit and bank accounts?

tag
Durian

I know most of y'all hold 10,20, or even 30 credit cards.. and multiple bank accounts. What do you use?

23 REPLIES 23
TheRedHat
Established Contributor

Re: What app are you guys using for tracking credit and bank accounts?

YNAB (You Need A Budget)

Tracking 8 credit cards and 18 checking and savings accounts. 

Last update: 4/8/2024
Chopping Block:

Goal Cards
Message 2 of 24
RSX
Valued Contributor

an Excel document that i have been using for about 10 years

https://www.vertex42.com/?utm_source=debt-reduction-calculator&utm_campaign=templates&utm_content=lo...

i have added some additional sheets to it to track CLI - Open Dates - Total CL - Inquiry dates etc

Dec 16/2019. EX. 721. EQ. 723. TU 746
Jan 25/2024 EX. 774 EQ. 751 TU 758
Inq. EX 2 EQ 3 TU 6 - - CC 2x24, 0x12
Amex BCP $35k - Apple GS $21k - BMW/Elan $19k - Cap1 QS $16.7k - Chase Amazon $13.6k - Chase Bonvoy Bountiful $10k - Chase United Club Infinite $26k - Citi CustomCash $3k - Citi DC $14.5k - CreditUnion1 $9k - DiscoverIT $31.5k - PayBoo - $15.6k - Penfed Gold - $19.3k - USB AltitudeGO -$19k- USBank Cash+ -$25k - PenFed LOC - $20k - USB LOC - $15k
Message 3 of 24
Guyatthebeach
Valued Contributor

I use a spreadsheet and set up reminders in Outlook for statements and due dates.  I also use CreditWise from Capital One for credit alerts.  

Guyatthebeach

Message 4 of 24
ccquest
Established Contributor

I track my cards and general budget within an Excel spreadsheet.

As far as checking the accounts themselves, it's just bookmarks in Chrome.
as of 1/1/23
Current Cards:
Message 5 of 24
TheRedHat
Established Contributor

@RSX wrote:

an Excel document that i have been using for about 10 years

https://www.vertex42.com/?utm_source=debt-reduction-calculator&utm_campaign=templates&utm_content=lo...