cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which bank or credit union to bank with?

tag
aodfan
Established Member

Which bank or credit union to bank with?

So, here is my situation.  I have been banking with a local/regional bank for around 25 years, but lately, things have been changing and there really is no incentive to stay.  I mainly started looking to go elsewhere to have connected children's debit accounts to ours (parents) so that we can just transfer funds easier to them.  The bank that we started looking at that fit most of the checkmarks was Chase Bank.  Also, since Chase is a national bank we could have a branch within the vicinity when we eventually move.  What are others' experiences with Chase as your primary banking?  I am just wanting to make simple banking easier, but I also want to be comfortable with my chosen financial institution and not have to switch again later down the road.

Please advise if there some other places to check out.  Thanks

Here are some other places that I am a member of:

Navy Federal CU

USAA

PenFed CU

Alliant CU

Schwab

Ally

11/10/16 EX: 769 | EQ: 767 | TU: 748 | AAoA: 7.8 yrs | Oldest Account: 14.4 yrs | Utilization: 2.4% | Total CL: $39,300

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Brian_Earl_Spilner
Credit Mentor

Re: Which bank or credit union to bank with?

Never really had a problem with chase which is why I keep them around even though I use navy and a local cu. When it's important I use my chase account. Old dependable

Message 2 of 5
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

@aodfan wrote: