cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is everyone here a member of Navy Federal Credit Union?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Why is everyone here a member of Navy Federal Credit Union?

baller4 is right on the money with this one. NFCU is an outstanding credit union, and not just for rebuilders.

I'm not a rebuilder, but I am a builder. And I value the world-class customer service, a relationship with the largest credit union in the world, and the ability do things like product change seamlessly and get a 4% lower APR after having my card for only a few weeks.

NFCU is generous with credit lines and increases, and has many fee-free ATM's around the world to make access easy. The feature of having no foreign transaction fees is a bonus.

There are zero fees on balance transfers, and opportunities to lower your credit ard APR after the first year.

Opportunities also exist for zero APR or low APR balance transfers.

I like the fact that I can do mobile deposit at 3am in my pajamas, and typically mobile deposits have been credited to my account within 1-3 hours of my initiating the deposit.

The 24/7 customer service is a great help if you need it late into the evening, and the mobile app is very convenient.

I personally would rather have a solid relationship with the largest credit union in the world than the mom and pop credit union down the street that has 4 locations total. But that's just me. Smiley Happy

Go NFCU! Smiley Happy

Message 21 of 48
joltdude
Senior Contributor

Navyfed is beyond generous to people with not-so clean credit reports..... 

And even more generous if you have a clean report... and/or haven't burned them...

They also seem to be very "internet connected" and say YES when others say NO... they give folks a chance when others wont or will screw them for the privledge...

They grow with you...

Did i forget anything?

-J

Message 22 of 48
longtimelurker
Epic Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: