Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1 month late, caused 50 point drop

tag
tommyz1052
Established Member

1 month late, caused 50 point drop

So I had been consistently 730-740 for over 7 years, never missed a payment. I am a physician and make over now 400k a year. I have credit card and student loan debt. I also have a family and things always come up. But I pay things off.

My mortgage was bought by a servicer Freedom Mortgage..... A nighmare.  They have the worse customer service. For about a year they spammed me about a refi. I wasnt interested. Primarily if I would do it , it wouldnt be with them.

We had several terse conversations when they called at dinner, asking them to stop. 

I would pay monthly on their website, I didnt really trust them otherwise. I could swear I payed it last march. However the payment didnt go through. I never got a call, but when i got a letter I payed immediately and found there online payment. I setup a bank acct just for paying them.

They put a 30 day non payment despite my explanation of the scenario. I have seen many others with the same situation claiming their website was defective. I signed up with their new online payment, wrote letters and actually disputed it with them via credit reporting. I wrote them asking them, stating that my score took a dive of 50 points for over 20 years of payment history. 

They dont care, smuggly on the phone once they admitted they did not warn call me as company policy of the payment. But by law they arent responsible for anything. They said that by contract they have to be honest to the credit rating services.

So I have 1 late payment and it means alot.  Its seems unfair and arbitrary against my history and imho not a measure of my risk AT ALL.

I see on many sites people in a similar situation, the CFPB site is full with complaints against them

Would a attourney or repair service work if I tried reporting these as a error?

Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
gdale6