cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

11 baddies deleted from experian &NO score increase??!!!

tag
lesse
Frequent Contributor

11 baddies deleted from experian &NO score increase??!!!

So i just got off the phone with BOA and was denied again for a cc.. although i have been banking with them for 4 years! i am Ok with that as they do alot of manual review and nit picked at ALL of my baddies.. even items 6 -7 years ago that are about to fall off.. whatevs.. either way they wouldnt provide score yesturday but i called in today and they told me that my score hadnt changed from 2/1 to 3/28 when they did the last pull and that my score was still the same.. i asked if it was appx 560 and they more or less confirmed.. does this seem right after having 11 baddies removed?!!!

I know if they are older it doesnt seem to count as much BUT **bleep**!!

baddies deleted include 3 from 2011 2 from 2012 and 1 from 2013..how can that NOT give me a score boost? i also have a auto loan paid off from last year updated to 0 balance and all lates deletedd! Why am i still at a 560... do you think BOA has it wrong? experian wont give me a score.. and i dont want to pay for it when boa just told me what they pulled.

START (FICO): 1/28/2013 EQ: 499 EX: 558 TU: 536
Lender Pull:
UPDATED SCORE 10/2015: EX: 763 TU: 709 EQ: 720

GOAL 800 Across the board
Wallet:Credit One $600; NFCU (secured- Changed to unsecured) $7500; NFCU (Unsecured)$500- increase to $12,500 BOA: $1000 Home Depot/Lowes $800 each Childrens Place $350 Sams Club $800
Garden Time Smiley Happy
Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: 11 baddies deleted from experian &NO score increase??!!!

Do you still have baddies on your reports?

It does seem odd unless there is something extremely major on there.  What were the baddies deleted?  A single late payment will not give a bump like a collection being deleted.

That they were that new also.

Message 2 of 15
lesse
Frequent Contributor