Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

117 Point Equifax Drop That Doesn’t Make Sense

tag
breezeblock
New Visitor

117 Point Equifax Drop That Doesn’t Make Sense

Hi all. This is my first time posting. I checked my credit karma yesterday and my equifax dropped 117 pts!! When I click on 'see what changed', it only says 'amex balance decreased by $80'. The balance was ~$490. Now it's ~$410. Mind you, this card's limit is $30,000. I'm really upset and hoping to find an answer. Any advice? I called equifax and they were not helpful. Basically just said "yeah, scores change sometimes" 😒. 

9 REPLIES 9
IamWesty12
Frequent Contributor

Re: 117 Point Equifax Drop That Doesn’t Make Sense

@breezeblock wrote:

Hi all. This is my first time posting. I checked my credit karma yesterday and my equifax dropped 117 pts!! When I click on 'see what changed', it only says 'amex balance decreased by $80'. The balance was ~$490. Now it's ~$410. Mind you, this card's limit is $30,000. I'm really upset and hoping to find an answer. Any advice? I called equifax and they were not helpful. Basically just said "yeah, scores change sometimes" 😒.