Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 year old Bankruptcy Questions

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

2 year old Bankruptcy Questions

After Bankruptcy, I had got my score to a 620ish fico. I got sick and was late on 3 cards. 

So, I am yet again fixing. 

June my chapter 7 will be 2 years old. When does the bankruptcy start to lose impact? Will I see any increase with aging?

I just opened my jewelers, ox publishing, and secured navy federal. 

Paid my fingerhut down to 3% utilization.

Comenity, Indigo, and Tmobile won't do a pay to delete, so I'm hoping to be sold to collections more workable. 

I've gained about 30 35 points this month, even with changes not all reporting. 

My finances:

Navy fed bal: $8 limit $300

Fingerhut bal: $12 limit $400

Oxpublishing $180 limit 2500, $36 a month

Myjewelers $54 limit 5000

Paid one personal loan off 9 months early, 2 year loan I had been refinancing since 2017.

One loan left has 9 months left of 231 a month.

2 car payments. $650 total.

30k in student loan deferred, still in school

I make about 60k a year, and my household near 100k. But I can't rely on other 40. Sometimes it's there sometimes he doesn't help.

I'm trying to buy a home and was told need to get loans paid off to lower dti. Ideally, id also like pay one the cars off. Both are scheduled to be paid off 2022

My fico 8 is going up but auto and mortgage is not. 

I'm at 580, 565, 540 fico 8. 

Reaching for minimum 640. 

Mortgage would be cheaper than rent. Im paying almost 1000 a month now. 

Any tips? Directions? Advice?

10 REPLIES 10
Shooting-For-800
Senior Contributor

Re: 2 year old Bankruptcy Questions

Your lates are worse than you BK.

Let me rephrase that.

You BK becomes less impactful every month but you lates will affect you harshly for at least a year.

It is possible to have a 700 Fico score with a 2 year old BK.

I would beg, beg, beg to get those lates removed if possible.