Did you mean: 

ABCD2199's Eleven Rules to Credit Rebuilding

tag
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: ABCD2199's Eleven Rules to Credit Rebuilding

@Anonymous wrote:

I have a question about the part of this post who says to have 3 credit cards. I only have one now:

i believe i am in the mid 600´s now.

BOA CASH REWARDS 2000 UNSECURED

Oportun loand 2300

Lendify loan 1200

receiving Cap One Plat letters.

I am gardening to rise up my scores for an apartment in april or may.

I always PIF but after the statement comes out, so my utilization was very high, but now i will PIF before the statement  and leave it under 8.9%

What should be the next step?

-PIF the Loans?

-Get a CLI on BOA? ( and make my way towards only one very strong card first) or

-Get the cap one plat? and which other third card? ( to have the 3 cards and let them age, but i might jeopardise the apartment)

can someone shed some light? im new to credit... only 13 months.And i only have ITIN number.

Thanks!

If you can. Pay off 1 of the loans. Get the other loan below 8.99%. I wouldnt app right now if your going to go apt hunting next month or May. The HP and new account will drop your scores. ClI's dont raise scores unless you have a high util. Which you dont now as you posted. You could start a new thread for more help. This thread is kinda old. Some folks may not come in due to the title.

Message 131 of 156
rayray7787
Established Member

I am trying to rebuild and of course I would love to have one of the Chase cards right off the bat. In the past month I have applied and gotten a Quicksilver One $3k limit and Discover It with a $750 limit (really) and so I would like to take your advice with getting the cards quickly. Neither card has reported to any of my reports. My FICO8 TU 677 Exp 656 Equifax 612. How long should I wait before applying for a 3rd card? 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Message 132 of 156
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor