Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice to continue rebuild please?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Advice to continue rebuild please?

I have been reading these forums for probably two years now in regards to rebuilding. This will be my first time posting. I have had success rebuilding thanks to ficoforums so thank you!

A little history:

Went through some rough times and charged off all four of my first credit cards at the age of 23. (Am 27 now)

CO's include:

Bofa rewards $2500

Schools first $2500

Capital one $300

Credit one $500.

I was an aothorized user on a couple other CL's

Au's include:

Citi CBNA $1000

SYNCB TJX $1000

Kohls $1500

Target $1400

I am a full time student, but managed to settle with all 4 CO's over the last two years. 

Started in the mid 500's FICO

Got back in the game with Capital one platinum card $300 14 months ago, which went to $500 with credit steps. 

Then Merrick 9 months ago for $700 that doubled to $1400. Then Cap one QS1 for $300. 

In the last month I went on a nice spree and was able to get approved for Discover it (opted for the chrome) for $2400, Amazon prime store card $200, Chase Amazon Prime Visa $500, and just last night Citi AAdvantage Platinum Select for $3000! Scattered in there were a couple denials including Bofa, Us Bank, Chase freedon unlimited (have checking and savings for years with them), and wells Fargo cash wise (checking and savings relationship for 6 months now). I also got CLI's of $100 to each Cap one card with QS1 due for credit steps CLI in a month. And was upgraded from Cap one Platinum to Quicksilver no AF version.

Ficos pulled were from 621-633 on all three reports.