Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Apply for credit now?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Apply for credit now?

I've been rebuilding since may of 2016 and I been gardening since august of 2016. I'm a member of nfcu since march of 2017 but I have not applied for a credit card or any loan with them. My credit report goes like this
Quicksilver $1600/4100
Discover $0/400
Capital one buypower card $0/750
BoA closed charge off paid in full - falls off report in 2019
EQ 651
TU 659
EX 661
I have a total of 4 inquires combined with all 3CB
Age of credit like 1 year 4 months.
Should I apply for a $1000 loan and credit card from nfcu today or keep gardening

Thanks to help from this forum those are my current scores last may when I started I was 520
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Apply for credit now?

I would go for it. My scores were a lot worse when I started with them.Still got a cash rewards card with a $14.3k SL

You can't win unless you place a bet...

Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Just did nfcu credit card cash reward and was approved for 15k woooooo
Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:
Just did nfcu credit card cash reward and was approved for 15k woooooo

That's absolutely freakin AWESOME! I love NFCU. Congratulations my friend! What a great feeling 

Message 4 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

That's an amazing sl, congratulations good job. Dv
Message 5 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yea I'm doing the happy dance! And if anyone wondering they HP TU
Message 6 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

To answer the OP's question

1) CC app = Sure

2) $1000 Loan? = Not IMO
I'd recommend the CLOC vs a simple $1000 PL

a) It's a LOC that can be used & reused as a financial TOOL on your tool belt of life.

b) If your objective is to add an installer and 💰 is an issue I still prefer grabbing the LOC