Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bad credit, can't find a way out

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Bad credit, can't find a way out

Please help, any and all advice is welcomed.  I currently have a credit score of 479, terrible! I am in my early thirties and have NEVER had a credit card; student loans and medical bills ruined my credit before I even knew what credit was.  Unfortunately, things only became worse, because of my lack of credit and outstanding loans/bills I was manipulated into a VERY BAD car loan which I have been fighting with for 6 years now, approx one year ago things got so bad my car got repossesed, but I got it back about a month later.  So here I sit, tired and defeated from years of trying to find a way out.  I have way too many expenses right now to put $500 towards a secured credit card and not have immediate access to it or be able to use the entirety right away.  I work two jobs and have been in and out of school trying to finish my nursing degree, in hopes I could see a glimmer of light at the end of this relentless tunnel.  I have a program lined up to attend in september, but If I don't qualify for significant assistance or grants, I will have to put my degree on the back burner yet again. I can't keep going in circles like this.  I want to put my life back together. Thank you in advance, for your time.

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
austingal
Regular Contributor

Re: Bad credit, can't find a way out