cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CA wants me to send them proof of payment after 7 DV letters to them!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

CA wants me to send them proof of payment after 7 DV letters to them!!

I had a CO (SST)to show up on my credit in 2006. I have been disputing with credit bureaus for several years and the same info come back. Finally I spoke with the CEO and stated that I wanted him to step in because there have been several attemps to dispute this account, and was in the process of taking this matter a step furthere.Now this lady from SST complaince dept had the nerve to ask me to send the proof that I had. I advised her about the certified letters as well as the disputes, and she stated they have only recieved 2 disputes from the credit bureau??

2 QUESTIONS
1. Is the credit bureau's really disputing or just sending those letters?
2. If I have to send my proof that means they don't have anything to say its valid.

What letter should I send to here??
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: CA wants me to send them proof of payment after 7 DV letters to them!!

I have no idea who SST is....If they are a CA.....you would send a DV letter  CMRRR

If they do not answer Then you dispute with the CRAs  with the ( CA didn't answer DV) letter ALONG with   copy of the DV  copy of the CERT paper and GC!!!

When you file a dispute with the CRAs  their PC talks to the CAs PC....if this account is in their data base it usually comes back verified.

This is why it is  better to DV before disputing.

NEVER send a CA any info........it is up to them to send you proof that it is your debt.

Did you send a DV  CMRRR??     Who is the OC?    who did you pay?  what is the DOFD/DOLA from the OC?
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

bound4success wrote: