Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CFPB complaint against EQ filed

tag
Medic981
Valued Contributor

CFPB complaint against EQ filed

I have for the past six months attempted to get an erroneous or perhaps fraudulent address removed from my EQ credit file. I filed a complaint with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau after three dispute attempts and six months of EQs failure to remove this address at which I have never lived at, received mail at or used to apply for services or credit. 

EQ sent me confirmation numbers with documentation stating that the disputed address had been removed from my credit file after each time I disputed. However, today, November 30th, the freaking address remains on my credit report. Three strikes EQ and it is time for CFPB to go to the plate. This is my first time to file a complaint with the CFPB and I hope that they will be able to straighten out this mess. I will keep the forum updated with its progress. 

Your FICO credit scores are not just numbers, it’s a skill.
Message 1 of 14
13 REPLIES 13
calyx
Super Contributor

Re: CFPB complaint against EQ filed

What is it with EQ?

I have three addresses - I've never been to, known about, applied from, or have any association with, and same thing - filed disputes, EQ mailed  & emailed me notifications that they would be removed each time, and they're still on there.  I've been fighting these since July.     I was thinking of filing a complaint in January - I look forward to seeing how it goes for you (maybe I should go ahead and file, too...).

Happy practitioner of AZE7or8or9or10 | Team Finances > FICO
Message 2 of 14
Brooklyn2018
Valued Contributor

Good Luck, Medic!!🤞

Goal Score: 600(within a year)**MET MY GOAL** | Goal Score: 700**MET MY GOAL** | Goal score: 800
Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge

>

I❤️NY
Message 3 of 14
RobertEG
Legendary Contributor