Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't rebuild

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Can't rebuild

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this forum, but have been lurking for about a month now. In that month I have learned so much and I have helped my husband rebuild. The problem is now I can't rebuild. I have 4 negatives on my report that I have no knowledge of, and I cant get rid of them to rebuild. This is the first time in 8 years I have looked at my credit report / score.

I cant even get my scores with Fico because they dont have any... I do not get it? I did each report seperatly and I learned I have 1 score with EQ at 525.. Very Bad I know. and I believe this is due to the 4 collections on the account.

I am so at a loss. I applied for secured cards and was declined because of no scores. I dont know what to do. Now that I am older with a family I realize how important credit is and I want to rebuild so badly, but how can I rebuild with no scores.. Can anyone give me some words of encouragement and or advice on what I should do?

Thanks so much!Smiley Wink

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Can't rebuild

Welcome to the forums!

You'd probably want to start with reading these:

Common Abbreviations

What Steps Do I Take?

and Credit Scoring 101

Next, if you have not done so, order all 3 reports. You can do so for free via annualcreditreport.com. I also recommend ordering all 3 through here. Now I noticed you had issues with TU and EX via myFICO. In order to get a FICO score, you'd need 6 continuous months of credit history (non-collections). Do you have any open accounts like a car, mortgage, a loan, or CC? If not and none are reporting, then that is likely the culprit.