cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you make it to 800 if ..

Auto Loans for ANY Credit Situation. Immediate Response.
Advertiser disclosure
Frequent Contributor

Can you make it to 800 if ..

Been rebuilding now for over a year started out low 600 now in Mid 700s but when I look at simulators most of them tell me lack of real estate credit is hurting my score I own my little shack and 5 acres of land and I'm a truck driver so I'm never even there it's too old to get a heloc and I dont plan on buying a house ever so is there any other way to get real estate data or do I even need it to hit 800 one day ?

MAJOR BANK CARDS

Amex BC 15k, Amex CM 1500, Amex Delta 1k, BBT Travel 4500, BBVA 6900,
CAP1QS 2600, DIscover 3300, Marvel MC 6000, Wells Fargo CR 4500
Blispay 2k
CREDIT UNION CARDS Dcu 2k , Robbins 10k ,united1st 5k
STORE CARDSAmazon 10k , HomeDepot 5k , Pay pal 4k , Wal mart 6k ,Lowes 12k

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Senior Contributor

Re: Can you make it to 800 if ..

Any score over 750-799 is just as good or close to as 800 really. Do you have any installment loans? Truck loan, car loan, anything listed as a loan?

scale.JPG

My posts are JMHO. I DO NOT claim to be a FICO expert. Just sharing my experiences from rebuild to recovery after BK DC. My siggy is not to brag at all. Just to show fellow members what can be accomplished when you do it right and play the FICO Credit Game.
Message 2 of 7
Valued Contributor

800 is just a number. 

Anything you want to do with 800, you can do with 750 if all variables are the same.

I am sure you can hit 800 without real estate.  Think of all the apartments in NYC, etc.

GL!

Rebuild started in 2014  -  $100k+ unsecured credit in 2017  -  $250k+ unsecured credit in 2019.

DON'T WORK FOR CREDIT CARDS ... MAKE CREDIT CARDS WORK FOR YOU!

10% Rotating - Discover                    5%-20% - Amazon & Lowes                3-6% Groceries - NFCU & Amex Preferred