Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital One is Going to Delete My Late Payments

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital One is Going to Delete My Late Payments

I have 3 late payment with Capital One.  All in consecutive months from last fall.  Anyway, I just started my credit repair today and they said they'll get them deleted by all 3 of the credit bureaus.  I am not sure how much late payments affect my credit score as I am new to all of this, but I'll take it, especially since they're my only late payments on the report.

Message 1 of 88
87 REPLIES 87
ihatemyscore
Frequent Contributor

Re: Capital One is Going to Delete My Late Payments

How did you do it?

BK: 7 filed 3/31/12 - Discharged 6/27/12
Made some poor choices and life snowballed
BK: 13 filed 7/29/16 - on a 36th month time out
No CC - No Loans - Student Loans all current.
Message 2 of 88
Anonymous
Not applicable

I went on the chat line, they then gave me a number to call for past due/collections account.  I talked to a nice young lady and politely asked her if she could do it for me.  It took about 20 minutes of waiting, but she eventually got back to me and confirmed that they have sent the request to all 3 credit bureaus and that it should be completed quickly.  It's funny what happens when you're nice to people.  I know that being kind doesn't always work, but everyone would rather talk to someone polite on the phone than someone mean spirited.  I really let her know that I was being a big headache and how much I appreciated the work she did for me.  She laughed.  I laughed.  Happy days ahead!

Message 3 of 88
Anonymous
Not applicable