Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chapter 13 Rebuild Advice?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chapter 13 Rebuild Advice?

Hi all, long time reader here - I am currently in my first year of a chapter 13 - i've received my attorneys approval to establish credit not-to-exceed $15K.  I've burned A LOT of folks with this and looking to reestablish my relationships, specifically with NFCU but they won't do anything until it's discharged or dimissed apparently.  No collections / loans / one card (low limit see below).

Here's where I am so far:

$500.00 Mission Lane Unsecured (zero balance)

$2000.00 DCU Credit Builder

Is there anything else I can do?  Apply for anything else?

Thank you.

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
FLLGuy
Frequent Contributor

Re: Chapter 13 Rebuild Advice?

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi all, long time reader here - I am currently in my first year of a chapter 13 - i've received my attorneys approval to establish credit not-to-exceed $15K.  I've burned A LOT of folks with this and looking to reestablish my relationships, specifically with NFCU but they won't do anything until it's discharged or dimissed apparently.  No collections / loans / one card (low limit see below).

Here's where I am so far:

$500.00 Mission Lane Unsecured (zero balance)

$2000.00 DCU Credit Builder

Is there anything else I can do?  Apply for anything else?

Thank you.

Hello and Welcome congrats making it through the 1st year - just keep steady the light at the end of the tunnel will be near. OK, so you have one CC thus far (Mission Lane) to help maximize your scoring most on here follow the 3 revolvers (credit cards) + 1 Loan, which you already have which is fantastic news in regards to rebuilding.  Looks like you pick up 2 more Credit Cards to help you along your journey to healthy rebuild.