Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge OFF never ending 90 Day Lates

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Charge OFF never ending 90 Day Lates

Good day everyone. Trying to get a very clear cut laymen terms answer for this.

A charge off debt that was charged off more than 3 years ago.

How can it consistently update each month with a 90 day late?

I thought when something is charged off, it stops reporting a new late each month. I thought it could just update each month that it is a owed debt.

Please chime in with very direct answers.

9 REPLIES 9
Horseshoez
Senior Contributor

Re: Charge OFF neveer ending 90 Day Lates

@Anonymous wrote:

A charge of debt that was charged off more than 3 years ago.

I thought when something is charged off, it stops reporting a new late each month. I thought it could just update each month that it is a owed debt.

I am by no means an expert in this arena, but unless I'm mistaken, just because a debt has been charged off, that in no way means you no longer owe the creditor the money; a "Charge Off" is just an accounting term.

I categorically refuse to do AZEO!
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Horseshoez wrote:

@Anonymous wrote:

A charge of debt that was charged off more than 3 years ago.

I am by no means an expert in this arena, but unless I'm mistaken, just because a debt has been charged off, that in no way means you no longer owe the creditor the money; a "Charge Off" is just an accounting term.

Thank you for the response. That is not what I am asking but it is helpful. The question is not about wether the debt is owed. It is clear the debt was owed or it is a mistake listed on a credit report.

Further details of the question to elaborate. Knowing the debt is owed. Knowing that it is a charge off debt. Knowing that the creditor can still collect on the debt. Knowing that the SOL has not been met.

Charge off is a very specific date of 3-22-18.