cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charge Off account dispute Help? How many Inaccuracies to dispute?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Charge Off account dispute Help? How many Inaccuracies to dispute?

Hi everyone. I am new to credit repair and credit building. I have a CO account showing on my report with multiple inaccuracies reporting. Should I dispute all inaccuracies together in one letter? Or choose one inaccuracy to dispute at a time.? And if so which inaccuracy is my strongest to dispute? Dates of last active are all different. Date Opened is all inconsistent. Date of last payment is showing 07/09/2017 on Experian, Equafax 08/01/2017 and Transunion 07/09/2017.  High Credit is showing all different. Payment Status shows collection/charge off but hass not been sold to CA, it is still with Wells Fargo. Credit Limit is showing inconsistent. Two-Year payment history is showing  CO on Experian and payed on time on Equifax and no payment info on Transunion. What should I go after to get account deleted? Thank you.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Charge Off account dispute Help? How many Inaccuracies to dispute?

If you have a tradeline with many issues I would dispute each issue as such:

Creditor is reporting DOFD as xx/xx/xxxx this is inacurate please correct or delete this account.

Creditor is reporting my high credit as $xxxx.xx this is inaccurate please correct or delete this account.

Yada, Yada, Yada

Do not do this online through the bureaus website.

Do it from a paper copy of your credit report via CMRR. Include a copy of the tradeline from your report. I would color code each item on the report and the items disputed with a highlighter.

Do not copy paste some crap you find online or in a forum. Tailor the letter to your specific circumstance.

Pointing out a bunch of FCRA law to them is a waste of time.

Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thanks. I will mail it in to the bureaus cmrr.