Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Charged Off Accounts

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Charged Off Accounts

I have questions for 2 separate issues regarding charged-off accounts.

1.) I have an account with a creditor that is 9 ys 2mo old. They have the account listed as a charge off yet I see the balance increase every month I'm thinking it may be interest charges? Can they do that as if listed as a charge-off? I read that if the balance does increase they should be mailing me  ( according to the TILA) balance statements which they do not? Do I have a legal remedy or what's the best plan of action?

2.) The 2nd one is from a CA Resurgent Capital Services managing account for LVNV. In their correspondences, since JAN 2021, they have this exact statement included " you may ask for a contract or other document evidencing your agreement to the debt". I have been requesting either or from both since JAN 2021. I only receive a billing statement and account summary, not the contract or an agreement. Then a letter from Credit Control came recently in August with the same verbiage. Again, I requested a contract or agreement. Resurgent answers back on behalf of Credit Control with yet again just a billing statement and account summary. I've requested the contract 4 separate times from JAN 2021 until this month OCT 2021. If that statement on what I can request is on their letterhead don't they have an obligation to provide it as validation or else delete the account as I also requested. Do I have a legal remedy or what course of action should I take next?

*** Already filed a complaint with the CFPB in May--no response

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Charged Off Accounts

Resurgent (LVNV) settled or paid they will delete the collections off your reports. Call Resurgent who handles LVNV: