Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Journey and need some advice

tag
failur3byh3art
Valued Member

Credit Journey and need some advice

So I just wanted to share a few things. First off, I'm pretty embarassed at my credit profile but I know it's not the absolute worst. I'm in the process of rebuilding my credit but with heavy weight. I neglected to post in the past about my active baddies. Currently I have 5 collections and about 4 COs if that means anything. My credit was tarnished due to my family taking advantage of me (though ultimately it's my fault for saying yes and was my decision to allow it). With all the baddies I owe over 9k in debt which can be managed in 5 months if I absolutely use my income on that direct issue. However, I'm a college student and trying to find oportunity because I'd like to persue a career in Computer Engineering. I know good things will happen with patience, discipline, and hard work. Patience especially. I will say this though.. Bank of America and American express have not sent my accounts into collections and have been emailing and mailing me to settle the account. However, I feel if I PIF without settling for less, it would look better and I can avoid being blacklisted. So far the only company to blacklist me is Barclay.