cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creditor requesting funds to process request to validate negative items on credit file.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Creditor requesting funds to process request to validate negative items on credit file.

Hey guys,

Im new to the credit repair procedures and have been sending letters to all the creditors to see if i can get everythings validated. Ive had real good luck with many , but one letter got my attention.

I got a letter from a credit union i got my car loan from stating they will send me over copies of the requested information at $2.00 per statement or agreement , and that there is also a $25 per hour research fee with a mininum of one hour. And that once recieving funds, they will process my request. 

Is this even legal?

Any info will help thanks!

Abraham

5 REPLIES 5
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

Re: Creditor requesting funds to process request to validate negative items on credit file.

I moved your post to Rebuilding because there are some awesome people in this subforum that will know the answer to your question.

Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Creditor requesting funds to process request to validate negative items on credit file.

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey guys,

Im new to the credit repair procedures and have been sending letters to all the creditors to see if i can get everythings validated. Ive had real good luck with many , but one letter got my attention.

I got a letter from a credit union i got my car loan from stating they will send me over copies of the requested information at $2.00 per statement or agreement , and that there is also a $25 per hour research fee with a mininum of one hour. And that once recieving funds, they will process my request. 

Is this even legal?

Abraham