cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Digging out of the Credit Slums- On the right track?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Digging out of the Credit Slums- On the right track?

Hi All!  Newbie here, but I've been reading a lot.  I figured I'd start a thread to keep track of what I'm doing and hopefully get some assistance along the way. 

37yo professional female who never took my credit serious before now.  I went through a major shift of underemployment and unemployment last year that tanked my "Poor to Fair" credit score into the abyss.  I have gone through a complete shift and am on a serious mission to be intentional about my finances and make significant strides to get healthy financially.  I have been a HORRIBLE steward of my finances and I don't want to take these habits into my 40s.  I currently make about $90k annually and only have about $2500 in monthly recurring expenses. 

Fun facts:

Auto Loans- 1 paid as agreed and closed.   1 open auto loan as of June 2017, current

Personal Loans- 1 Self Lender Secured Loan for $1000 opened July 2017

Open Credit Cards- Comenity Bank- $200 limit, will be at 0% usage at the end of this week; Open Sky Secured- $350 limit, 10% UTI; First Bank Secured (opened through my bank) $500, 0% UTI

Not so fun facts:

Scores: EQ: 462, TU: 464, EX: 490

Auto Loans- 1 reposession in August of 2016. 

Credit Cards- Fingerhut C/O $700 limit, owe $881; First Premier C/O Limit $300, owe $492

TU- 5HP, EQ- 16HP (due to recent vehicle purchase, there were 9 related to this)

Collections- TU- 8; EQ- 7

There are a number of collections that are very minor amounts and I'm in a position to pay them off here and there, but I'm trying to figure out the best method to attempt PFDs.

Also of note: Student loans are in default and I have a public record for taxes on my files.