Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disputing info and score lowers.

tag
SemperGumby
Contributor

Disputing info and score lowers.

Good morning everyone.  I am new to credit rebuilding and hoping someone might be able to give me some guidance.

I pull MyFico score for Equifax the other day and saw a couple of items worth disputing.  My score on 1/3/2013 was a 622.  I just repulled today and Equifax is now down to 594 with the two items that were previously not negatively impacting, are now negatively impacting me.  One is an old Verizon bill from 2007 and the other is a Target store card from around the same time.  

Does anyone know why this may have happened?  It was my understanding that while actively in the dispute process that the items were not supposed to reflect on your credit at all since it was in dispute.

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: Disputing info and score lowers.

Not all disputes are taken out of scoring.

Could you post before and afters of the TLs.  It's hard to say without actually seeing them. 

Have you used annualcreditreport.com to get a free copy of your reports from all 3 CRAs? 

Message 2 of 13
SemperGumby
Contributor

My before and after scores?  Or the before and after reporting?

I wasn't so much surprised and them not falling off, but with no other credit report changes, these 2 items 

Message 3 of 13
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Message 4 of 13
SemperGumby
Contributor

I'll post the tradelines in two posts:

Aac: January 5, 2013  EQ:594

Status as ofDate opened [?]Date of last activity [?]Largest past balance [?]Account Type [?]Account holder [?]Industry

Jan, 2013
Feb, 2010
Jan, 2008
$533
Open Account
Individual
Factoring Companies

Balance [?] Current Status [?] Past Due Amount [?]

$756120+ days past due

$756

even year payment history [?]

30 days late60 days late90+ days late

0 times
0 times
1 time (Sep 2012)

January 3,2013: 

Aac  EQ:622