Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does Ford Credit Accept GW

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Does Ford Credit Accept GW

Just wondering if Ford will GW .....I have been working so hard on my account for the last 7 months with them....and I was late last month....my fault....did not read the online payment processing. I called one guy and he said that they can't change anything...but from what I have read on here....companies GW all the time. Any thoughts or suggestions? This hit my fico score pretty hard!
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Does Ford Credit Accept GW

I didn't waste my time trying with them because I didn't read any success stories. Everyone who has sent GW letters has been denied.

Curious, do they report to all 3 reports on you? They only report to my EQ and EX.
Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

So far it's only been EQ....ugggghhhh......it says it caused a 40 decrease....does that seem right? Watching my score is like watching the stock market!
Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

molly73 wrote:
So far it's only been EQ....ugggghhhh......it says it caused a 40 decrease....does that seem right? Watching my score is like watching the stock market!

Being as recent as last month, yes it seems accurate.
Message 4 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

ohhh man!

so how long does it usually take to make up that 40 points?

so bummed!
Message 5 of 9
tcham54687
New Contributor

I've tried everything with Ford/Mazda credit and so far nothing has worked. I received 2 letters from them yesterday refusing to GW. The letter to the Board of Directors was forwarded back to the credit branch for response, which seemed to make them even more angry. They are now saying they won't respond again...We'll see.